>Sputnik, Masked Men, & Midgets: The Early Days of Memphis Wrestling

>



You know I am not an avid book reader, but when Shangri-La Projects sent me a book based on The Early Days of Memphis Wrestling I was interested. Now let me first start off by again stating I do NOT like to read. But lucky for me there were pictures! (YAY)
Anyways, I sat down after a busy day and cracked open this interesting book. There were pictures dating back to the early 50’s and late 70’s. This book has at least 400+ pictures from Sputnik, Masked Men, & Midgets. (No pun intended). I was also impressed with the introduction by Jerry “The King” Lawler, who to this day (love him or hate him) is still “The King” of Memphis. The book also comes with a CD containing four songs, one of which is “Handsome” Jimmy Valiant’s “Son of Gypsy”.
Wrestlers from the past come alive for the young and old at heart. I strongly suggest this book for your wrestling collection. Check out the information below to get your copy and piece of history.



Wholesale Inquiries call (901) 359-3102
Price: $25.00
sherman@shangrilaprojects.com

-T-Bone Terrence Ward

About Terrence Ward

I began my career in professional wrestling 2006 as a cameraman. I would pay my dues setting up rings, cleaning up after shows, and setting up anything and everything. Here we are in this present time and I am an Multi-Time Announcer of the Year with great relationships with pro-wrestlers across the nation. I strive for success and provide my opinion to help those who need it.

Posted on October 23, 2009, in Sponsored Links. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

