The T-Bone Effect: Issue 13

You know this month has been a month of thinking, reflecting, and hoping that I could make the right decision for me and my family regarding my continuing education and experience in the wrestling business. I will not go into detail but I made a decision to stay with N.E.W. Wrestling this past week as we came to terms of an agreement. I am very glad to say that I stand by my decision and I am proud to continue to learn and entertain at this extrodinary promotion.

Myself and Downtown Bruno at the NEW Anniversary iPPV, 10-7-2011. Photo Credit: John Herrada

N.E.W. Wrestling had a very successful iPPV this past Friday night and will go down in N.E.W. history as one of the best shows of it’s time. I was so glad to be a part of this show, not only because of the level of talent, production, and organization of the event, but because of the amount of learning and experience this event brought to me and my fellow workers. I cannot brag enough about this promotion and even it’s staff on the work they do and the time they take out of their personal lives to help this promotion to stay going.

Their persistence, dedication, and desire to see this promotion to the very end shines hope, that maybe there are still good workers, staff, and talent out there trying to rebuild what our industry used to be. Many shows have I attended have shown lack of organization, desire to be the best, and professionalism that it seems almost hopeless that the “Wrestling Business” can ever return to the golden era that it once was. I am not saying that we will see packed stadiums in Memphis, Nashville, or Little Rock in just a few years or even a few decades. However, if more people where like these individuals we would see that once again.

I understand that we are all beginners in this business at one point or another. Whether it’s setting up the ring, cleaning up the building, production, etc…but can we cannot be taught by incompetent people and expect to reach these heights. It is our duty as veterans of this business to teach the one’s who are willing to learn and willing to keep our tradition alive. I am not just highlighting these few individuals alone as the soul of my blog, but just as a handful that I am aware of.

They go uncredited, overlooked, and forgotten in many situations and rarely get the credit for which they deserve. Well on this blog I am speaking up for the ones who either can’t speak up or simply not given a chance to. I want to from the bottom of my heart give praise to the entire staff, production team, and workers that keep N.E.W. Wrestling going and keeping that tradition of the “Wrestling Business” going strong. I want to thank you all for keeping us rolling during our TV Tapings, iPPV’s, and Live Events. You have earned this way too late, but now it’s your time to shine.

NEW Post Production and Video Staff

NEW Box Office, Audio, and Video Production Staff

NEW Production Staff

Thank you for your dedication!

Don’t forget to check out some of their greatest work on my Featured Videos page in the upper right hand of the screen.

T-Bone

About Terrence Ward

I began my career in professional wrestling 2006 as a cameraman. I would pay my dues setting up rings, cleaning up after shows, and setting up anything and everything. Here we are in this present time and I am an Multi-Time Announcer of the Year with great relationships with pro-wrestlers across the nation. I strive for success and provide my opinion to help those who need it.

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Sponsored Links. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

