The T-Bone Effect: Issue 14

It’s been a while since my last blog post here on The T-Bone Effect, but there has been some reason behind that. These last few months have been interesting for me as I came to an agreement to stay with New Experience Wrestling. However, my most exciting news since then is my agreement to go to work for PowerPro Wrestling. PowerPro was once a developmental territory for the WWE. They sent many great superstars to the big leagues such as Rikishi and Kurt Angle. It is a great honor to work for this historic promotion and it’s leaders, Randy Hales and Bill Dundee. The re-debut of PowerPro was in Ripley, TN on October 29th, it was a great start onto the path to stardom again. I want to again thank Randy Hales and Bill Dundee for the opportunity to develop my craft and learn from more veterans of this business.


Moving on to the big leagues two words, Impact Wrestling. You know I have never really been a “hardcore” fan of this company. I really love the production work that goes into the show, graphics, music, lights, cameras, etc…, and I really enjoy the commentary. Unfortunately that is all I really enjoy. Sure the talent is good, but they are limited because of the creative team and the GODFORSAKEN MIC SEGMENTS!!! So much for “Where Wrestling Matters.”. I don’t mean to complain…actually wait I do mean to complain. For the love of God, Impact wrestling has the possibility to be great and I don’t know if they realize in the higher ups that there is so much wrong. Your audience is there to see wrestling, screw the mic segments, and screw the ten minute desk shots of the announcers reiterating what they saw 15 times already. The fans are there to see wrestling, let your talent tell the story in the ring by showing their emotions in the way they perform and not on the microphone. I believe mic segments should be far and few between.
I have the utmost respect for other people’s opinions and the veterans of this business especially, BUT Impact Wrestling has some original talent that could really shine. That is if they would stop bringing in the older talent. I’m not saying they could not draw, they can and it’s been proven they can, but it takes away from the younger roster that has busted their tail to be there and make a living like their older counterparts have done. WCW showed that they had some great talent, but when they started bring in people the WWE no longer wanted on their TV and their ratings went down. Now Impact Wrestling is making that same mistake. There is a reason they are no longer on WWE TV or with the company all together. Don’t pick up someone else’s discard unless they have that diamond in the rough, but chances are if the WWE couldn’t find it no one will.

Moving on once a again, I had the opportunity to see the critically acclaimed movie Memphis Heat: The True Story of Memphis Wrasslin’. A movie that every wrestling fan and non-wrestling fan should have in their movie library. It shows the hardships wrestlers back in the golden days had to go through and the rough lives they lived to bring entertainment to the fans. Many nights and days on the road with no sleep, and even in some cases no pay check. This is a great movie for the whole family or just you alone, I give it 4/5 stars.
Well this does it for The T-Bone Effect this time, make sure you check back often for updates! Follow me on twitter @tbone_terrence or on Facebook at facebook.com/tboneterrenceward. Make sure you mark December 25, 2011 on your calendars as I will induct the last nominee on to the Unsigned Wall of Greatness and check back this coming Monday for a HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT. As always stay safe, and Have You Felt the Effect?
T-Bone

About Terrence Ward

I began my career in professional wrestling 2006 as a cameraman. I would pay my dues setting up rings, cleaning up after shows, and setting up anything and everything. Here we are in this present time and I am an Multi-Time Announcer of the Year with great relationships with pro-wrestlers across the nation. I strive for success and provide my opinion to help those who need it.

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Sponsored Links. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

