The Straight Flush with POKERFACE

The Straight Flush with POKERFACE

What is success in wrestling?

I’m sure if I asked 5 wrestlers this, I’d get 5 different answers. Most would probably answer, Money. I really couldn’t say that would be an inaccurate statemen.t Yet I think we should look deeper. Before I even started wrestling, I thought that merely appearing on TV was being successful. Once I started wrestling, I thought wrestling for WW(F)E or WCW was a mark of success. As time went on, I thought that being a champion and making money was the measuring stick of “making it”. In my humble opinion, I’ve been a success. Wrestling has taught me so much, that I can apply a lot of it in my non-wrestling life. I’ve learned how do deal with people better. I didn’t say I was a people person, but I’ve had a chance to deal with people from all walks of life. When it comes to other business ventures, wrestling has taught me how to be my own agent and publicist. I can paint myself as a big deal. I’m not saying that I’m deceptive, but I can, very vocally and colorfully, tell people what I am, who I am, and what I can do. Wrestling has taught me how to enterprise and market myself. Seeing as how that I don’t have a multi-million dollar corporation “pushing” me, I’ve learn to market and “push” myself. I’ve accomplished almost every goal I set for myself in wrestling. I’ve wrestled for WWE on TV. I’ve wrestled almost all of my childhood idols. I’ve traveled and met different people in different towns and cities.

The biggest success I’ve had in wrestling is that I met the mother of my only child due to wrestling. I’ve also met some amazing people and built some awesome relationships because of wrestling. All of which have enriched my life in one way or another. I really couldn’t imagine my life without SOME of these people.

I’ve gotten paid to do what I love and what I do best. No, I’m not a millionaire. Not even close. I’ve learned how to make money in different aspects of wrestling. Sure making John Cena money would be nice. But other than be blowing it on food or booze, it wouldn’t wouldn’t make me happier. It would make me rich, but couldn’t enrich. Trust me one outweighs the other. And I don’t mean the money.

-Pokerface
Pokerface@thetboneeffect.com

About Terrence Ward

I began my career in professional wrestling 2006 as a cameraman. I would pay my dues setting up rings, cleaning up after shows, and setting up anything and everything. Here we are in this present time and I am an Multi-Time Announcer of the Year with great relationships with pro-wrestlers across the nation. I strive for success and provide my opinion to help those who need it.

Posted on May 1, 2013, in Sponsored Links, Uncategorized, Wrestling. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

